31 Things to Do Around Augusta (That Are Not the Masters) | WhereTraveler

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before that I have the good fortune to be a writer by trade and a writer as a hobby. I know plenty of writers who prefer non-writing day jobs, but I find having one keeps me in the right mindset for research and creation.

However, I don’t think I’ve shared anything I’ve written for my day job, so why not today? If you remember, I’m from a very rural community near the small horse town of Aiken, SC. You’d be forgiven for having no idea where that is. But for reference, we aren’t far from the city currently grabbing headlines for hosting a world-class sporting event … the Masters golf tourney takes place a short 30 minute ride from my house. Well, it’s 30 minutes in off-season traffic, anyway. I work in Augusta, shop there, dine out there pretty frequently, and while I love living in Aiken, Augusta is a pretty fun place. And yesterday I had the pleasure of writing a story for our website about the plethora of things to do here that don’t involve getting a ticket to the Masters. I’m pretty proud of this article in particular, and oh by the way, that last photo is mine. 😉

Enjoy!

http://www.wheretraveler.com/united-states/31-things-do-around-augusta-are-not-masters

Leave a Reply

